skip to main content
Space Space Space
Space Space

NBMS Wins the 2012 Battle of the Books
Posted On:
Saturday, March 03, 2012
News Image

The team from New Bridge Middle School has won the 2012 Onslow County Battle of the Books competition. Going up against a set of very competitive teams from across the district, the contest ended with the following results:

  • 1st place- New Bridge Middle School
  • 2nd place- Swansboro Middle School
  • 3rd place- Southwest Middle School

The team is coached by Mrs. Sullivan, media specialist.  Team members are: Mini Arcot, Maddox Bulris, Anna Driscoll, Carolina Grass,  Sierra LeFlore, Tanya Mittal, Kyra Nosow,  Ayomide Ojebuoboh, Eva Robinson, Owen Schnitzler, Sarah Snoddy, and Abigail Townsend.

The team prepared for the competition by reading 27 books.  For more information, check out the following links:

  1. The New Bridge Battle of the Books club page
  2. The Jacksonville Daily News Article (March 3, 2012) about the NBMS Win
  3. The Principal’s BlogSpot article about Battle of the Books
  4. The NC School Library Media Association BOB page
View all Latest News
Space Space Space